The Books

Click on any book cover for more information, including synopsis, excerpt, book video and more. For additional titles, hover your mouse over the accordion menus to the right

Coming Soon

The Winter King

Wynter Atrialan, the Winter King, once lived in peace with his southern, Summerlander neighbors, but when the prince of Summerlea steals Wynter’s bride and murders his young brother, Wynter calls upon a dangerous Wintercraig magic called the Ice Heart and marches against Summerlea.

After three bitter years of battle, a victorious Wynter arrives at Summerlea’s royal palace to issue his terms of surrender. The prince of Summerlea stole Wynter’s bride and slew Wynter’s Heir. He wants the loss replaced. The Ice Heart is consuming him. Wynter hopes holding his own child in his arms will rekindle the warmth in his heart before he becomes the monster of Wintercraig legend, the Ice King.

The Summer King has three very precious daughters whom he loves dearly. Wynter will take one of them to wife. She will have one year to provide him with an Heir. If she fails, he will send her to face the mercy of the mountains and claim another princess for his wife. And so it will continue until Wynter has his Heir or the Summer King is out of daughters.

The plan is perfect—except for one small detail. The Summer King has a fourth daughter. One of which he is not so fond. And she is a fiercely passionate creature, with a temper as volatile as the forces of her weathergift, the power of storms.

This book will be available in mass market paperback and ebook formats August 2014 from Avon.

Pre-Order Your Copy of The Winter King Now

For more information and to preorder your copy of THE WINTER KING today, click here.

Latest Release

Upon A Midnight, in One Enchanted SeasonStep into a world where the nights are long, snowflakes sparkle like fairy lights, and the hearth fires burn as brightly as the passion of new-found love as three bestselling and critically acclaimed authors of paranormal romance weave stories inspired by classic holiday songs.

  • In C.L. Wilson’s Upon a Midnight, an angel helps a troubled woman heal the wounds of her past so her soul can relearn how to sing.
  • Erica Ridley delivers magic with Let It Snow, in which a treasure hunter breaches an enchanted castle only to become trapped inside with a cursed princess and a suspicious tree.
  • And in Snowman, Elissa Wilds weaves a tale of love that bridges two very different worlds, when a snowy stranger appears at an isolated mountain cabin seeking much more than a shelter from the storm.
ONE ENCHANTED SEASON is an anthology of magical holiday novellas written by me and two dear friends, Elissa Wilds and Erica Ridley. This project is something we dreamed up at a writer’s weekend a couple of years ago, and I’m super excited about it. Erica’s contribution is hilarious and touching and just a delight to read. Elissa’s (who is like my spiritual soul-sister, we think so alike in so many things) is sexy and mystical, and will hopefully be the first of many stories about the keepers of the Crystal Skulls

Besides providing me the pleasure of working with two wonderful friends whom I adore, this book also marks three significant firsts for me:

  • It’s my very first published contemporary romance (and, boy, did I have fun writing it!),
  • It’s my very first published novella (and, wordy me, I pushed right up to the maximum wordcount allowed before my story ceased being a novella and became an actual novel), and
  • It’s my very first foray into self-publishing, something I’ve been wanting to try ever since ereaders and ereader apps became readily available. The book is available in both digital and trade paperback editions.

I hope you’ll give the book a try, and please let me know what you think! (I have a not-so-secret crush on my angel, Micah, who, as one of the characters in the story proclaims, is “Manly with a capital Mrowr!”)

As a bonus feature, ONE ENCHANTED SEASON includes the first published excerpt of my upcoming full-length novel, THE WINTER KING (coming Aug 2014 from Avon Romance).

Also on the Shelves


The Noah, Mammoth Book of Futuristic Romance
Crown of Crystal Flame
Queen of Song and Souls
King of Sword and Sky
The Noah (short story)
Mammoth Book of Futuristic Romance
Jan 1, 2013
Crown of Crystal Flame
Book 5, Tairen Soul Series
October 26, 2010
Queen of Song & Souls
Book 4, Tairen Soul Series
September 28, 2010
King of Sword & Sky
Book 3, Tairen Soul Series
September 28, 2010
Read an excerpt Read an excerpt Read an excerpt Read an excerpt
More information More information More information More information
Lady of Light and Shadow
 Lord of the Fading Lands
Lady of Light & Shadows
Book 2, Tairen Soul Series
September 28, 2010
 Lord of the Fading Lands
Book 1, Tairen Soul Series
September 28, 2010
Read an excerpt Read an excerpt
More information More information